Silver Snakes “Red” Acoustic Video Premier

Check out this acoustic version of “Red”, a brand new track off of Silver Snakes’ highly anticipated new album, Year of the Snake, which will be available March 4th and is available for pre-order now in the B9Store.  The album, which features some of the band’s darkest and most dynamic material yet, was recorded at Silver Snakes’ guitarist Alex Estrada’s studio The Earth Capital (Nails, Touche Amore, Joyce Manor). Year Of The Snake was then mixed at Salad Days Studios with Brian McTernan (Cave In, Engine Down, Circa Survive) and mastered by Jay Maas at Getaway Recording (Defeater); the resulting 11 songs are massive in scope and some the band’s best material ever.   Video can be viewed here:

As they gear up for the release of Year Of The Snake, Silver Snakes will canvas the United States in March with The Ocean, Scale the Summit and The Atlas Moth – check out all tour dates below.

1. Four Crows
2. Smokestack
3. All Your Eye
4. Red
5. Sundance
6. Grey Wolf Wild
7. Fox and Embers
8. Vivora
9. No Color
10. Lock
11. In Our Bones


About Shane Matthew

view all posts

Your friendly neighborhood Music Editor. Band guy turned promoter, then publicist. Exited publicity to manage a merchandising company. Now I write about music again, because it's my first love.