Legend “The Pale Horse” (OUT NOW!) Review

This isn’t your average Rise Records band; Legend.

Hold your breath, grab onto your chair and be ready to be blown away. Today, May 17th, Legend (Michigan) released their second album titled “The Pale Horse” via Rise Records. The album is a true progression from their debut album, “Valediction”. This metalcore band, started by frontman Chad Ruhlig (ex For The Fallen Dreams vocalist), has really put everything into this new album to show they’re no longer a starter band on Rise Records. The passion, aggression, and flow of the album will leave you breathless. The album flows from start to finish with consistent heavy guitars, in-your-face vocals, precision drums, and heart pounding bass. When you listen to every track on “The Pale Horse”, you can tell that Legend really poured their hearts into this album, and not only pushed their own limits but the limits of metalcore. The album’s track, “Numbers” also features a guest vocal part from artist Myke Terry (ex Bury Your Dead vocalist).

When I saw them live after their release of “Valediction”, I can tell you they also know how to play live. The passion and energy you’ll observe with their performance will make you love this band even more. Be sure to check them out live, they are currently on tour with Attila, In the Midst of Lions,This Romantic Tragedy, and Miracle At St. Anna.

Overall, I would give this album a perfect 5 out 5. It was nothing shy of a strong, powerful, and aggresive metalcore album. Want to be the judge? …Be sure to check out the album in its entirely below (full album stream provided by the Rise Records YouTube).

Overall Score: 5/5
Support Legend & Buy “The Pale Horse” Now:
Full Album Stream via Rise Records YouTube:

“The Pale Horse” Track List:
  1. Diagnosis: Doom (1:15)
  2. Circle of Friends (2:31)
  3. Shut Down (2:27)
  4. Parasite (2:39)
  5. Obey (3:23)
  6. Shapeshifter (0:54)
  7. Numbers (3:28)
  8. Proven (3:44)
  9. Four Horsemen (3:46)
  10. Shadow Stalker (3:08)
  11. Faithful (3:09)
Legend online:
What do you think of Legend’s new album “The Pale Horse” ? Enjoy the album as much as me? Comment below your thoughts!