Fairweather Debut “Carte Blanche” from Upcoming Reunion Album!

One of the early 2000’s greatest indie emo bands is back at it again!  In an amazing stroke of luck for music fans, Virginia’s Fairweather has returned to action, announcing a new self titled album to come out April 1st on Equal Vision Records.  Check out the video for “Carte Blanche” from the upcoming album.  This record is the follow up to their 2003 Luisitania which was quite possibly one of the most underrated records in its genre.

Pre-orders for the album are now live here and album details are below.



Fairweather – Fairweather
Equal Vision Records

1. Carte Blanche
2. Reset Position
3. Survival Is Not Enough
4. Memoria
5. Doubt The Doubtless
6. Clear Skies, Full Sails
7. Kill The Silence
8. Last Words
9. Still Waiting
10. No Flags to Fly


About Shane Matthew

view all posts

Your friendly neighborhood Music Editor. Band guy turned promoter, then publicist. Exited publicity to manage a merchandising company. Now I write about music again, because it's my first love.